Planning and Zoning Commission

Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission is an advisory body charged with developing and adopting the City’s Comprehensive Plan -- a plan for Sikeston’s physical development that includes recommendations for the use of land, general location of streets, public grounds and public utilities.  The Commission develops and recommends to Council the City’s annual street improvement program, provides recommendations related to all zoning issues and recommendations relating to the approval of subdivisions within the City.  The Planning and Zoning decisions/actions are reported to Council by formal minutes.

Staff Representatives
Barry Blevins, Community Development Director
Bruce Copeland, Code Enforcement Building Inspector
Tabatha Graham, City Attorney
Jeff Winders, Board of Municipal Utilities, 573-471-3328

Council Representatives
David Teachout, Mayor Representative
Ryan Lindsey, Council Member

Missy Marshall
Fred "Chip" Thornton
Gary Ozment
Rob Murphy
Larry Hancock
Gordon Jones
William Watson II
James Miller

4 Years

Scheduled Meetings
Day: 2nd Tuesday of Each Month, as needed
Time:  4:00 p.m.
Place: City Council Chambers, City Hall, 105 East Center Street