Tourism Advisory Board (CVB)

A division of the City operating under the Department of Governmental Services, the Sikeston Convention & Visitors Bureau is funded through Sikeston’s 4% bed tax.  The CVB’s purpose is to  promote the travel and tourism industry within both the City and Scott County, represent the City in all tourism industry affairs, and educate the public on the economic impact of tourism and its value to this region.

Linda Lowes, Director

Staff Representatives
Linda Lowes, Director of Governmental Services
Dustin Care, Parks Director

Council Appointees
John Tarter, Chairman
Susanne Chitwood
Morgan Hough
Ron Payne II
D. Bizzell, Jaycee Representative

Council Representatives
Ryan Merideth, Council Member
Brian Self, Council Member

Ex-Officio Member
Kathy Medley, Sikeston Regional Chamber of Commerce
Lynn Lancaster, Historic Downtown

3 Years

Scheduled Meetings
Day:  4th Tuesday, every other month
Time:  4:00 P.M.
Place:  C.D. Matthews Room (City Hall)

Items Considered:
General operations of Convention & Visitors Bureau

Strategic Marketing of the tourism and hospitality industries